Favourite Skincare Pieces

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish

I suffer with acne quite badly especially at the sides of my face. Since I started using this product has really helped clear my skin and keep it at a point where I find it is manageable. The fragrance is again lovely without it being overpowering. This can remove all aspects of makeup even waterproof mascara. I find that this cleanser is gentle on my skin as it can be irritated and appear red extremely easily. Since I have started using this i feel my skin is more manageable

This product contains Cocoa Butter which softens, smooths and moisturises, Rosemary, chamomile and Eucalyptus which tones, soothe and purifies. I find that this cleanser leaves my skins feeling comfortable (I find that cleansers can leave my skin feeling tight), well balanced and clean. I like to use the cloth that comes with it as well as it gently exfoliates.

Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm with Cleansing Cloth

This cleanser is raved about, I have not heard one back review, everyone seems to love it, myself included. This cleanser is suitable for all skin types. This thoroughly cleanses deep into your pores while also leaving the skin feeling moisturised. This is also really good at removing both face and eye makeup. It is also suggested that you can use it as a mask which would hydrate and sooth your skin if left on for 10 minutes.

This leaves your skin feeling plump and soft, this is due to the cleanser containing Grape Seed Oil and Sweet Almond Oil which are rich in essential fatty acids. Due to the balm containing Moringa seed extract, Wild Sea Fennel and Vitamin E balance, this helps purify and minimise the appearance of pore. After using this my skin always feels rejuvenated and revitalised, this being due to it containing the essential oils of Orange, Neroli and Mandarin. The Jasmine and Rose helps repair dull, dry and dehydrated skin.

Liz Earle Gentle Face Exfoliator

This exfoliator is amazing especially if you have congested or flaky skin. I find this to be incredibly gentle on your skin. If something is harsh, my skin reacts and I have red blotches appear on my skin and this exfoliator does not do that. I use this on a daily basis.

This exfoliator contains fine Jojoba beads which allows it gently buff away any dead skin cells. There is also Eucalyptus oil which helps to purify your skin and Sweet almond oil which keeps your skin feeling soft and moisturised.

Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate

This replenishes the skin with moisture, in the morning I find that my skin is radiant. I also like add a few drops to my hand cream rubbing into cuticles and knuckles. You can also mix 2-3 drops into your body cream before you apply for extra nourishment.

This contains Evening Primrose which acts as an effective barrier to repairing and boosting radiance, Lavender Essential Oil which helps soothe inflamed, irritated skin, reducing blotchiness creating a more radiant appearance to the skin which is something I experience. Due to this. This concentrate also contains Squalane. “A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a botanical lipid that is similar in molecular structure to natural skin lipids. It has an exceptional affinity to skin, and because it’s easily absorbed, Squalane helps restore skin’s natural moisture balance to keep it extra soft and supple”.  A little goes a long way.

Liz Earle Skin Repair™ Moisturiser Normal/combination

I like to use the combination of the cleanser, Exfoliator and moisturiser together. I started using this when my skin wasn’t good and I was getting frustrated with it. I had been recommended this by others who had the same problems with their skin as me. This really helped my skin clear up. I have also found that me skin prefer less products being used as it looks better therefore this is a good range of products to use for me.

This smoothens and softens the skins which leaves my skin feeling and looking healthy. The smallest amount of this moisturiser goes a long way, you only need a pea sized amount. The moisturiser is rich but doesn’t feel greesy or sticky. My skin is left feeling plump after using this product. This hydrates your skin but doesn’t leave your skin feeling oily.

This product contains borage oil (a rich source of the essential fatty acid GLA), echinacea, hops, avocado oil and the natural sources of antioxidants beta-carotene and vitamin E.

Kiehls Ultra Facial Cream

My skin is keep replenished through out the day. Again like the Liz Earle, your skin is leaft feeling smooth, soft and hydrated.  This moisturiser is very lightweight and is easily absorbed.

During the winter, my skin reacts to the change in the whether, I become spotty, dry and oily aswell as being sensitive and found this helped improve my skin after a weeks use. This one thing I like about the cream is it has been specially formulated with moisturising Squalane and water retaining Imperata Cylindrica which helps to protect the skin throughout harsh weather conditions. These ingredients combined help your skin to stay hydrated for longer.

Kiehls Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado 

I get extremely dry under eyes, so i like to use this eye treatment to keep them hydrated. The unique, concentrated texture is enriched with Avocado to gently moisturise the delicate eye area”.  Again a little goes a long way and helps give the eye are the boost of hydration it needs.

This eye treatment contains Avocado oil (which has been derived from the fruit of a tropical American tree), this is known to be out of all the fruit oils to be the most moisturising. This treatment helps to restore the natural moisture of the skin. There is natural sources of Amino Acid proteins, Vitamins A, D, E, and potassiumBeta-Carotene derived natural antioxidant largely found in orange/red vegetables like carrots. This is involved in the production of Vitamin A which gives an orange tint when used in skin care products. Shea Butter protects the skin from experiencing dehydration, restores skin’s suppleness and improves the appearance of dry skin. Shea Butter is fat naturally obtained from the fruit of the African Karate tree and is commonly used in lotions and cleansing products as it is known for its hydrating properties. 

Rachel XO

Leave a Reply

